Guide to the Festival

Castro Theatre

429 Castro Street
San Francisco, CA, USA 94114
What's playing here?
Directions & Map
Visit Venue Website

Venue Information

The iconic Castro Theatre is the setting for the majority of Festival screenings. See and be seen beneath the landmark chandelier, settle into the plush seats, and cozy up in the balcony for eleven days of LGBTQ films from around the world. And arrive early! Locals know not to miss the thrill of the Mighty Wurlitzer organ that sets the scene before the lights dim and the films roll.

Public Transportation

Bus: 24 Divisadero, 33 Ashbury-18th (formerly 33 Stanyan), 35 Eureka, 37 Corbett
Streetcar: F Market
MUNI Metro: K, L, M, T (exit from Castro station)
BART: Transfer to MUNI Metro at the Embarcadero, Montgomery, Powell or Civic Center stations

Parking

Street parking can be difficult to find in and around the Castro. For that reason, Frameline is pleased to partner with Everett Middle School in providing parking for $10 per car per day as a fundraiser for this wonderful neighborhood school.

Note: Parking will be $20/day on Saturday, June 25. Everett Middle School is located on 17th Street between Church and Sanchez. Parking is available on a first-come, first served basis during the following hours:

Thursday, June 16, 5:00pm until midnight
Friday, June 17, 12:30pm until midnight
Saturday, June 18, 10:00am until midnight
Sunday, June 19, 10:00am until midnight
Monday, June 20, 12:30pm until midnight
Tuesday, June 21, 12:30pm until midnight
Wednesday, June 22, 12:30pm until midnight
Thursday, June 23, 12:30pm until midnight
Friday, June 24, 12:30pm until midnight
Saturday, June 25, 10:00am until midnight
Sunday, June 26, 10:00am until 10:00pm

Please note that Frameline is not responsible for cars left in the lot after closing; cars can be picked up the following day as soon as the lot reopens.